指南101-选择艺术品的过程

古董复古纺织品
*
一件作品的选择可能是 最单一的我在WOVENSOULS执行的整个任务链中的重要事件。
**
为什么?
**
因为我99%的收购都是 为了我自己-为了我的收藏。 当我得到它时,我希望它永远和我在一起。考虑到“永远”的观点,因此有必要谨慎选择。
**
我该如何选择能进入门内的零件?**
**
首先,重要的是要有眼睛无处不在。跟踪即将出售的新商品是非常重要的。有时候一个人买得起,有时候一个人买不起,但看到那些买不起的人同样重要。所以尽可能多的上网搜索。与经销商和画廊保持联系-订阅他们的时事通讯,以获取市场上的新鲜作品的新闻。**
**
第二,尽可能多地暴露在碎片中,以培养和训练你的眼睛。
**
a) 参观博物馆。许多著名的博物馆在网上都有藏品,所以人们不必去旅行就可以看到许多藏品。对各种博物馆藏品中的20-30件进行探索,就足以让你了解一件好作品的样子。
**
b) 读书。浏览谷歌图书。在网上阅读文章。
**
c) 拜访经销商-这样你就可以处理这些零件。触摸,感觉,气味和现实生活中的视觉-都增加了一个巨大的深度,一个人的类别的把握。
**
d) 花点时间在易趣上了解这个类别。再说一次,有时情况是这样的,一首名曲卖一首歌,有时垃圾卖一个漂亮的价格。
**
e) 了解该类别中的变体。了解旧件和新件的区别。了解颜色。学习主题。了解什么是罕见的,什么是常见的。了解该类别中的条件问题。对比你所看到的一切。
**
f) 在进入任何新的类别或子类别的开始,很容易受到任何事物的影响。在大多数纺织品类别中,好的纺织品并不容易买到,所以当一件好的纺织品出现时,在它消失之前抢夺它的冲动是非常强烈的。然后,当一个人拥有同一群体中的一些成员时,就有必要变得更具洞察力。一块肯定不仅仅是“好”的一块才能穿过门。我开始问的问题是“为什么要麻烦”。
**
所有这些考虑都是在“可承受性”的自然范围内发生的。在我的预算范围内,我必须让我的钱得到最好的价值。当然,当我负担得起更多的时候,我得到的作品在我所有的评价参数上都是A+:内容、颜色、条件、年龄和稀有程度。10年后的今天,也许是一个快乐的收获。为什么不呢!
 
**
请注意,对于所有这些吉安和建议,我仍然用我的灵魂,而不是用我的头脑购买作品。如果它对我说话,它是不是太老或不是在伟大的条件,或如果它不漂亮,根据别人。但我爱他们,如果他们离开我,我会受很多苦。
**
 古董哈扎拉披肩
**
所以,记住所有的指导原则,然后制定自己的规则,什么对你最好!
**
结论
今天比20年前更容易找到信息。所以尽可能多地训练你的眼睛。随着时间的推移,一个人对一件好作品和一件伟大作品产生了一种感觉。我们学得越快,花在买东西上的钱就越少,当我们的眼睛成熟时,我们可能就不再看重这些东西了。
***
更多注释
*
 
 
 ***
 

如果您想了解我发布的笔记和指南

立即加入我们的艺术爱好者/订户群

*
注册-新闻稿Wovensouls古董室内装饰画廊
*

*
沃文努尔斯古董艺术馆室内装饰

***

Guide 101 - The Process of Selecting an Artwork

Antique Vintage Textiles
*
The selection of a piece is probably the single most important event in the entire chain of tasks I perform at WOVENSOULS.
**
Why?
**
Because 99% of my acquisitions are for myself - for my collection. When I acquire it, I want it to be with me forever. With the 'forever' perspective in mind, it is therefore necessary to choose carefully.
**
How do I select the pieces that make it into the door?**
**
First it is important to have eyes everywhere. Keeping track of the new items that come up for sale is very important. Sometimes one can afford them and sometimes one can't. But seeing the unaffordable ones is just as important. So search the internet as often as you can. Stay in touch with dealers and galleries - subscribe to their newsletters to get news of fresh pieces on the market.**
**
Second, expose yourself to as nay pieces as you can to develop and train your eye.
**
a) Visit museums. Many reputed museums have collections online - so one does not have to travel to see numerous pieces. An exploration of 20-30 pieces from varied museum collections is sufficient to give you an idea of what a good piece looks like.
**
b) Read books. Explore Google Books. Read articles on the net.
**
c) Visit dealers - that way you can handle the pieces. Touch, feel, scents and real-life vision - all add enormous depth to one's grasp of the category.
**
d) Spend time learning about the category on Ebay. Again - sometimes circumstances are such that a masterpiece sells for a song and at other times trash sells for a handsome price.
**
e) Learn about the variations in the category. Learn about how old pieces differ from new ones. Learn about the colors. Learn the motifs. Learn what is rare and what is common. Learn about condition issues in that category. Compare and contrast everything you see.
**
f) In the beginning of entering any new category or subcategory, it is easy to get swayed by anything and everything that comes your way. In most textile categories, good pieces are not easily available so when one comes along, the urge to grab it before its gone is very strong. Then, over the years when one has a few pieces of the same group,  it becomes necessary to become a bit more discerning. And a piece must be more than just 'good' piece to make it through the door. The question that I have begun asking is "why bother".
**
All of these considerations occur within the natural boundaries of 'affordability'.  Within my budget I must get the best value for my money. Naturally when I can afford more, I get pieces that score A+ on all my parameters of evaluation: content, color, condition, age and rarity. And what might be 'why bother' 10 years from now, may be a joyful acquisition today. So why not!
 
**
DO note that for all this gyaan and advice, I still buy pieces with my soul rather than with my mind. If it speaks to me, it does not matter if it is not too old or not in great condition or if it not beautiful according to others. But I love them and would suffer a lot if they were to leave me.
**
 antique hazara shawl
**
So keep all the guidelines in your head and then develop your own rules for what works best for you! 
**
Conclusion
It is sooo much easier to find information today than it was 20 years ago. So train your eyes with as much as you can absorb. Over time one develops a sense of a good piece vs a great piece. The faster we learn, the lower the amount of money wasted on buying things we may no longer value when our eyes have matured.
***
 MORE NOTES
*
 
 
 ***
 

If you would like to stay informed about notes & guides I publish

JOIN OUR ART LOVER / SUBSCRIBER GROUP NOW

*
Sign up - Newsletter Wovensouls Antique Interior Decor Gallery
*

*
Wovensouls Antiques Art Gallery Interior Decor

***